Blue Cheese Burgers

I recently made some delicious blue cheese burgers using a recipe from The Vortex Bar & Grill in Atlanta.  I’ve never actually been to The Vortex, but my roommate made this recipe once and it looked really good, so I thought I would give it a try.

Basically, I wanted to make a burger topped with caramelized onions and The Vortex’s blue cheese spread.  I ended up getting a little impatient (read: hungry) and didn’t allow the onions to fully caramelize, but the burgers still turned out really well.

To make the blue cheese spread, you mix together approximately 1 1/4 cups of crumbled blue cheese and 3/4 cup of sour cream.  Then, you refrigerate the blue cheese mixture for two hours before eating it.  Thanks to The Vortex and the Food Network for sharing the recipe!  Next time I am in Atlanta, I will definitely have to go there to get the real burger!

Here are my onions in the process of caramelizing:

Leave a Reply

